Area: 2.570 km² - 948.000 Inhabitants (1950)

Capital: Saarbrücken

In 1946 the Saarland was politically and economically  united with France. In order to the West-Europian-Union (WEU) 1954 a Saarland constitution was agreed and this was the beginning of an independent Saarland. October 1955 the inhabitants of the Saarland defeated this constitution and January 1st 1957 the Saarland was united with the Federal Republic of Germany.

Monetary Reform July 6th 1959: 100 Franken = 0,8507 Deutsche Mark 

Classic view
* Prices incl. 0 % VAT, §19/Kleinunternehmer, plus delivery